Sunday, August 29, 2010


Blog Post 1

Hi my name is Cassandra Williams. I am here for a second time to get a major in Elementary Education; (I attend full time) currently taking 12 hours. My First major is in Criminal Justice with a minor in Sociology. I am 26 years old. I do not have any children, I am from Mobile, Alabama, born and raised. I graduated with my first degree in May of 2008, and started back fall of 2009. The reason I chose south was because it was right down the street from my house and it was not that expensive.

I once lived in Oklahoma were I graduated high school and that was the most boring place that I had ever lived, but I am glad to be back in Mobile. I started south in the spring of 2003, and this has been the only university or college that I have attended and I have enjoyed all the experiences and would not plan on attending another university. Other than just going to school and work .I like to hang out and chill with friends and family. We all get together play games, talk, cook, and make jokes with each other. We are a loving, caring, and sharing family.

I have experienced working in the classroom, I worked as a student teacher for a kindergarten classroom and it was great. I worked in the classroom for two years. I really enjoyed working with the students and watching their progress grow. It was an exciting feeling to see students enjoy learning. I am ready to go back, I will soon be there. I do not know just yet on where I would like to teach, but before I graduate I will have an idea, and reach the goal.